Chiefs 2018 training camp kicks off July 26

KANSAS CITY, Mo. — The Chiefs officially open their 2018 training camp on Thursday, July 26 with their first public practice open to fans.

Kansas City Chiefs quarterback Patrick Mahomes delivers a pass during the team’s training camp practice in St. Joseph, Mo. on July 31, 2017 (Photo by Justin Olson, ChiefsDigest.com)

Rookies and quarterbacks report Monday, July 23 at Missouri Western State University in St. Joseph, Mo. Veterans report on  Wednesday, July 25. The schedule includes 15 open practice sessions.

The first official team practice open to the public starts at 3:30 p.m. on Thursday, July 26. Admission for the first day is $5 plus a $5 parking charge. There will be a team autograph session on opening day along with a back to football celebration at the Bill Snyder Pavilion.

The final practice is scheduled for 9:15 a.m. on Monday, Aug. 14. The team breaks camp and returns to Kansas City in advance of the second preseason game at the Atlanta Falcons Aug. 17.

Dates and times are subject to change, and practice sessions may move indoors due to inclement weather. Indoor practices are closed to the public, so the team recommends checking the weather and updates on social media when traveling to St. Joseph for training camp.

Practices beginning at 8:15 a.m. run approximately two hours and 40 minutes. Workouts starting at 9:15 a.m. last approximately one hour and 40 minutes.

Attendance is free of charge unless noted below. Missouri Western State University charges a $5 parking fee per vehicle per day.

The complete schedule is as follows:

Thursday, July 26

 

Practice – 3:30 p.m.
First Practice Open to the Public
$5 admission fee
Team autograph session
Back to football celebration
Friday, July 27 Practice – 8:15 a.m.
Saturday, July 28 Practice – 8:15 a.m.
$5 admission fee
Gatorade Jr. Training Camp
Team autograph session
Sunday, July 29 Practice – 8:15 a.m.
Season Ticket Member Day
Team autograph session
Monday, July 30 Practice – 9:15 a.m.
Tuesday, July 31 No Practice
Wednesday, Aug. 1 Practice – 8:15 a.m.
Thursday, Aug. 2 Practice – 8:15 a.m.
Friday, Aug. 3 No practice
Saturday, Aug. 4 Practice – 8:15 a.m.
Family Fun Day – $5 admission fee
Team autograph session
Sunday, Aug. 5 Practice – 8:15 a.m.
Season Ticket Member Day
Team autograph session
Monday, Aug. 6 Practice – 8:15 a.m.
Tuesday, Aug. 7 Practice – 9:15 a.m.
Wednesday, Aug. 8 No Practice
Thursday, Aug. 9 Preseason Game: Chiefs vs. Texans
Friday, Aug. 10 No practice
Saturday, Aug. 11 Practice – 8:15 a.m.
Chiefs Alumni Day
Sunday, Aug. 12 Practice – 8:15 a.m.
Monday, Aug. 13 Practice – 8:15 a.m.
Tuesday, Aug. 14 Practice – 9:15 a.m.
Military Appreciation Day
Final Camp Practice
Camp Breaks

———-

Matt Derrick is the lead beat writer for ChiefsDigest.com. Use the contact page to reach him or find him on Twitter: @MattDerrick.

———-

Ad Blocker Detected

Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors. Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.

Refresh