Chiefs announce training camp schedule

  Print article

KANSAS CITY, Mo. – The Chiefs on Thursday announced the complete training camp schedule in St. Joseph, Mo.

Training camp officially starts on Aug. 1 at Missouri Western State University with a 3:30 p.m. CST practice open to the public.

The final practice is scheduled for 8:15 a.m. on Aug. 19.

Like with previous years, any practice moved indoors because of inclement weather is closed to the public.

Unless noted below, outdoor practices are free of charge. Missouri Western, however, charges a $5 parking fee per vehicle per day.

The complete schedule, including team autograph sessions, is as follows:

———-

Saturday, Aug. 1 Practice – 3:30 p.m.
First Practice Open to the Public – $5 admission fee
Team autograph session
Sunday, Aug. 2 Practice – 8:15 a.m.
Team Autograph Session
Monday, Aug. 3 Practice – 8:15 a.m.
Tuesday, Aug. 4 Practice – 8:15 a.m.
Wednesday, Aug. 5 Practice – 9:15 a.m.
Thursday, Aug. 6 No Practice
Friday, Aug. 7 Practice – 8:15 a.m.
Saturday, Aug. 8 Practice – 8:15 a.m.
“American Family” Fun Day – $5 admission fee
Team autograph session
Sunday, Aug. 9 Practice – 8:15 a.m.
Monday, Aug. 10 Practice – 9:15 a.m.
Tuesday, Aug. 11 Practice – 8:15 a.m.
Wednesday, Aug. 12 Practice – 8:15 a.m.
Season Ticket Member Appreciation
Team autograph session
Thursday, Aug. 13 No Practice
Friday, Aug. 14 No Practice
Saturday, Aug. 15 Preseason Game: Chiefs @ Cardinals
Sunday, Aug. 16 No Practice
Monday, Aug. 17 Practice – 8:15 a.m.
Tuesday, Aug. 18 Practice – 8:15 a.m.
Wednesday, Aug. 19 Practice – 9:15 a.m.
Military Appreciation Day – Final Camp Practice
Thursday, Aug. 20 Camp Breaks – No Practice
Friday, Aug. 21 Preseason Game: Seahawks @ Chiefs

———-

Herbie Teope is the lead beat writer and reporter for ChiefsDigest.com. Use the contact page to reach him or find him on Twitter: @HerbieTeope.

———-