Chiefs open training camp July 28 in St. Joseph, Mo.

  Print article

KANSAS CITY, Mo. — The Chiefs on Friday unveiled their complete training camp schedule, with Friday, July 28 marking the first public practice open to fans.

Kansas City Chiefs head coach Andy Reid watches a drill during the first day of training camp Saturday, July 30 in St. Joseph, Mo. (Emily DeShazer/The Topeka Capital-Journal)

Kansas City Chiefs head coach Andy Reid watches a drill during the first day of training camp Saturday, July 30 in St. Joseph, Mo. (Emily DeShazer/The Topeka Capital-Journal)

Rookies and quarterbacks report Monday, July 24 at Missouri Western State University in St. Joseph, Mo., while veterans are scheduled to report Thursday, July 27. The team scheduled 15 practices during training camp open to the public.

The first official team practice, which is open to the public, starts at 3:30 p.m. on Friday, July 28.

The final practice is scheduled for 9:15 a.m. on Wednesday, Aug. 16. The team breaks camp and returns to Kansas City following the second preseason game at the Cincinnati Bengals Aug. 19.

Dates and times are subject to change, and practice session may move indoors due to inclement weather. Indoor practices are closed to the public, so the team recommends checking the weather and updates on social media when traveling to St. Joseph for training camp.

Practices beginning at 8:15 a.m. run approximately two hours and 40 minutes. Practices starting at 9:15 a.m. last approximately one hour and 40 minutes.

Practices are free of charge unless noted below. Missouri Western State University charges a $5 parking fee per vehicle per day.

The complete schedule is as follows:

Friday, July 28

 

Practice – 3:30 p.m.
First Practice Open to the Public – $5 admission fee
Team autograph session
Saturday, July 29 Practice – 8:15 a.m.
Sunday, July 30 Practice – 8:15 a.m.
Season Ticket Member Day, Team autograph session
Monday, July 31 Practice – 8:15 a.m.
Tuesday, Aug. 1 Practice – 9:15 a.m.
Wednesday, Aug. 2 No Practice
Thursday, Aug. 3 Practice – 8:15 a.m.
Friday, Aug. 4 Practice – 8:15 a.m.
Saturday, Aug. 5 Practice – 8:15 a.m.
Family Fun Day – $5 admission fee
Team autograph session
Sunday, Aug. 6 Practice – 9:15 a.m.
Chiefs Alumni Day, Team autograph session
Monday, Aug. 7 Practice – 8:15 a.m.
Tuesday, Aug. 8 Practice – 8:15 a.m.
Wednesday, Aug. 9 No Practice
Thursday, Aug. 10 No Practice
Friday, Aug. 11 Preseason Game: Chiefs vs. 49ers
Saturday, Aug. 12 No practice
Sunday, Aug. 13 Practice – 8:15 a.m.
Monday, Aug. 14 Practice – 8:15 a.m.
Tuesday, Aug. 15 Practice – 8:15 a.m.
Wednesday, Aug. 16 Practice – 9:15 a.m.
Military Appreciation Day – Final Camp Practice
Camp Breaks

———-

Matt Derrick is the lead beat writer for ChiefsDigest.com. Use the contact page to reach him or find him on Twitter: @MattDerrick.

———-